And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday April 15, 2012

Last weekend was the Easter Parade on 5th Avenue in NYC…one of my favorite days in the city…the bonnets are so beautiful and so creative….  So I was bound and determined to find all of my clues at the parade…some are a stretch….but let’s go with it…..

Simple….

The spirit of the parade is the elaborate bonnet…so simple was difficult at best…

The above bonnet was simply beautiful…

While the folks above just kept it simple…

GRAIN

Barley is a GRAIN in beer….

TRANSPORTATION

By plane….

Or by train – transportation well represented at the parade…

STITCH

The Association of Milliners stitched some absolutely amazing hats….

BUBBLES

Rain bubbles……Happy Belated Easter…or Nor’Easter…

22 responses

  1. Only in NY! These are great – absolutely great, and I think you nailed it for each scavenger hunt word.

    April 15, 2012 at 11:07 am

  2. Amanda

    Love your interpretations! Those hats are something else! I LOVE that first one with the butterfly on it!! Great job!!

    April 15, 2012 at 11:34 am

  3. Suzy

    What an amazing selection. Suzy x

    April 15, 2012 at 11:45 am

  4. These are amazing!! What a fun theme for the hunt this week!!

    April 15, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  5. What a fun post! These Easter Bonnets are amazing and fun. You did a great job giving a theme to this scavenger hunt today!

    April 15, 2012 at 12:51 pm

  6. Thanks for taking us to the parade – looks like it was lots of fun! And you found hats for ALL of the prompts – wow!

    April 15, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  7. buckeroomama1

    I would have loved to be there! What amazing head gear! 🙂

    April 15, 2012 at 2:40 pm

  8. buckeroomama1

    What amazing head gear! I would’ve loved to be there. So cool that you were able to get all the prompts at one event. 🙂

    April 15, 2012 at 2:41 pm

  9. chichomeschoolmama

    I’m totally laughing at the beer hat- I have to make one for the hubs.

    April 15, 2012 at 5:43 pm

  10. christineenyartelfers

    oh my gosh… what a clever post! I loved seeing your interpretation & cleverness in finding Easter “bonnets” that highlighted this week’s SHS words.

    April 15, 2012 at 5:45 pm

  11. Burnice

    Those hats were to die for. Great pics. Thank you for commenting on my blog.

    April 15, 2012 at 5:48 pm

  12. mgatwood

    What a wonderful collection! I smiled my through them all. I would have loved to be there!

    April 15, 2012 at 5:49 pm

  13. mgatwood

    What a wonderful collection! I smiled my way through each of them. I would have loved to be there for this.

    April 15, 2012 at 5:50 pm

  14. Love your theme, what a nice and creative way to interpret these words! 🙂

    April 15, 2012 at 6:47 pm

  15. Fun fun fun… Love the hats.

    April 15, 2012 at 10:39 pm

  16. Bek

    What cool interpretations of the prompts!
    My grain is one of those thingies that are falling from the oak trees right now. I’ve no idea what they are actually called. I used picasa to edit it more creatively.

    April 15, 2012 at 11:12 pm

  17. Those are some fabulous chapeaus! Well done…

    April 15, 2012 at 11:18 pm

  18. ashleysisk

    These hats are quite creative – so glad you shared them with us.

    April 15, 2012 at 11:54 pm

  19. serlinetay

    Interesting and fun! I love simple. Have a great week!

    April 16, 2012 at 9:11 am

  20. serlinetay

    Interesting and fun! I love your simple. The colors are pretty! Have a great week!

    April 16, 2012 at 5:14 pm

  21. This is the best collection I have seen!! I can imagine you had such fun watching the parade looking for the prompts!! Love the entire set, it just makes me smile!!

    April 17, 2012 at 1:29 am

  22. Loved all of these! So great NY does this every Easter. So cool to see everyone’s creativity! You got some great shots!

    April 18, 2012 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

