And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday…March 18th 2012

Wow time flies…time for me to get back behind the camera and start snapping again….

It’s been a while since I last posted…hopefully I remember how to use WordPress and more importantly I hope people still stop by and check out my takes on this weeks excellent prompts.

Vintage

Love the vintage feel of this street lamp in the park…they just don’t have that attention to detail anymore when they put up street lights.

Quotes

Was in London this week and stumbled upon this poster promoting the British Olympic Team…but what in the world does the quote mean exactly…anyone have a sense?

Nature’s Own

Nature’s own first sign of Spring…Daffodils

People

Saint Paddy’s Day Street Photos….folks off to celebrate the day in our neighborhood.

Photographer’s Choice

A lovely Magnolia Blossom….here’s to Spring.

21 responses

  1. I love your photographers choice. I have no idea what the quote means. I think it just doesn’t make much sense. Great set.

    March 18, 2012 at 11:19 am

  2. These are all great! Love your people shot!

    March 18, 2012 at 12:20 pm

  3. Hooray for Spring! That’s a beautiful bud!
    Great set 🙂

    March 18, 2012 at 12:32 pm

  4. Amanda

    Lovely set! Not sure what the quote means, but I know cadburys is yummy. 😛 Love the daffodills!

    March 18, 2012 at 1:24 pm

  5. southwestarkie

    Great shots- all!

    March 18, 2012 at 1:36 pm

  6. I was wondering where our weekly photo posts have been. Glad you are back. Love the light post and all the Spring photos!

    March 18, 2012 at 3:33 pm

  7. haha! That quote really confuses me 🙂 What a great set…love your people shots, and both signs of spring are sooo pretty ❤

    March 18, 2012 at 4:00 pm

  8. Hahaa… that quote is funny?! Fabulous set, LOVE natures own, & St Patty’s Day!

    March 18, 2012 at 5:15 pm

  9. kimmyskids

    How fun that you got to be in London! I envy that. I’m not sure what the Cabury’s quote means, but if I had to guess….Cabury’s must have a glass and a half of milk in their chocolates? And they are sponsoring the Olympics?? So a glad and a half of pride? Love that you captured a bag pipe player too! How fun.

    March 18, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    • good idea – maybe that is the meaning of their phrase. I was thinking it was some sort of take on a glass half empty vs glass half full….

      March 18, 2012 at 7:35 pm

  10. What a fantastic set! I love seeing the poster for the Olympics. So exciting!

    March 18, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  11. Great shots – love People!

    March 18, 2012 at 8:37 pm

  12. Love your shots. I also find it amazing that here we are in two different climates and I have similar shots of daffodils and magnolia blossoms (that I didn’t share). =) Thank you for stopping by Sanukipity Photography and leaving the kind words.

    March 18, 2012 at 8:48 pm

  13. i thought i understood the quote, now i’m not sooo sure ;)) it’s a wonderful set!! your natures own is the same as mine…..great minds!!

    thanks for stopping by!!

    March 18, 2012 at 8:50 pm

  14. eclecticschooling

    Lovely set. Really love your people shots 😉

    March 18, 2012 at 9:11 pm

  15. Wonderful set! I love the the street lamp! I agree, we don’t take time to add beauty to our structures! Very sad! Also love the man and his bagpipes!! Great capture!

    March 18, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  16. Suzy

    Wonderful photos here, all of them! The question you asked me about the blue hue, is a sample of wallpaper I sat the book on but it seemed a little bright so I softened the edges. Suzy x

    March 18, 2012 at 10:35 pm

  17. ashleysisk

    Great interpretations – love your people shot.

    March 18, 2012 at 11:55 pm

  18. Amy

    Thanks for commenting on my own Hunt photos. Love your vintage photo; I agree that there is less attention to detail these days. Such a shame.

    March 19, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  19. Great vintage photo!

    March 19, 2012 at 5:07 pm

  20. thank for the lovely comment on my SSH post. Love your shots this week…

    I live 30 mins away from London. it means Cabury’s Chocolate must have a glass of milk and a half of chocolate and feel pride for Olypics…But again, it doesn’t make any sense though :).

    March 20, 2012 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

