And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday….November 13th

Here we are again…how quickly Sunday finds us this week.    Well this weeks challenges were tough…and between travel and work I struggled with the  prompts….so without further ado (or excuses in my case this week) off to the hunt we go…

1.  LITTLE FEATURES…

My twin nieces were born this year on my birthday…what a birthday present.  They were 6 weeks early and here is my niece  holding my father’s (her grandfather’s) hand….so glad that my nieces are now home, healthy and thriving….

2.  OPPOSING LINES….

Does O-Line vs. D-Line count is opposing lines….a stretch but work with me folks this week  🙂


3.  CUSTOM BOKEH

Ok I am a camera newbie so I can barely bokeh let alone “custom bokeh” for forgive me but this is my best bokeh of the week….

Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

4.  BEFORE AND AFTER

Used a little “Pixlr-o-matic” on this photo….for those interested I applied “Sophia”, “Subtle” and “Old”…

5.   WHICH PAIR OF SHOES SHOULD I WEAR.

You can always count on my wee little nephew to help with a prompt….here he is wearing my shoes…notice he has them on the wrong feet…also this prompt has made me realize that its time for me to go shoe shopping…

Thanks folks for stopping by….can’t wait to see your photos this week!!!

28 responses

  1. These are great! Your “Little Features” really touched my heart!

    November 13, 2011 at 12:33 pm

  2. Your opposing line pictures is SO creative! And your little features picture is touching, so glad they are both thriving!

    November 13, 2011 at 12:42 pm

  3. Wonderful interpretations, especially your opposing lines – love it. Happy Sunday.

    November 13, 2011 at 12:48 pm

  4. Wonderful photos ! I like your opposing lines shot. It is great. A beautiful idea.
    Have a nice Sunday.

    November 13, 2011 at 12:52 pm

  5. Great shots…that first one is so precious. I’m the same way with the bokeh shot…I’m just lucky to GET a bokeh shot. And we did the same thing with our shoe picture. My 1 year old is constantly wearing all of our shoes 😉

    November 13, 2011 at 12:54 pm

  6. Love the little features! So precious!!!!

    November 13, 2011 at 12:58 pm

  7. Brooke

    Very creative!!! Opposing lines made me laugh out loud ;D

    November 13, 2011 at 2:39 pm

  8. I think you did awesome following the prompts!

    November 13, 2011 at 2:40 pm

  9. Awww that first shot is so sweet.

    November 13, 2011 at 3:08 pm

  10. That “opposing lines” shot is too clever! And, I really love those tiny fingernails. 🙂

    November 13, 2011 at 3:09 pm

  11. I like you bokeh! But I love your opposing lines. Very nice set this week.

    November 13, 2011 at 3:34 pm

  12. You have lovely children in your family, so many great moments to capture! Love your take on the opposing lines!

    November 13, 2011 at 6:45 pm

  13. LOL – fantastic interpretation of opposing lines. 🙂 Thanks for linking in to Exploring with a Camera!

    November 13, 2011 at 6:55 pm

  14. Haha, I used a football pic for one of my opposing lines too! And your bokeh and before/after are great!

    November 13, 2011 at 7:44 pm

  15. Pam

    I don’t think your opposing lines is a stretch. I was hoping someone would think of football for that prompt.

    I’m glad the twins are home and doing well.

    November 13, 2011 at 9:26 pm

  16. Oh that little hand is so precious and what a wonderful birthday surprise. Love all your shots this week, can’t even pick a fav!!

    November 14, 2011 at 12:13 am

  17. Your little features and shoes are just the sweetest! I think you did a great job with the bokeh, your after is really pretty!

    November 14, 2011 at 1:56 am

  18. Love your little features! So cute. I liked how you interpreted opposing lines, too!

    November 14, 2011 at 2:30 am

  19. Great opposing lines

    November 14, 2011 at 5:09 am

  20. I love puns…so your opposing lines is my favorite, but they are all great and your little features is a fantastic, sweet capture!

    November 14, 2011 at 7:18 am

  21. LOve that tiny sweet fingers of your first shot.

    November 14, 2011 at 7:43 am

  22. bek

    What a great set! LOVE the shoes, great idea for opposing lines, and what an adorable little features!

    November 14, 2011 at 10:35 am

  23. Love your little features and I think your opposing lines is very inventive. Great shots. 🙂

    November 14, 2011 at 10:55 am

  24. NIce! Love love love the little features!

    November 14, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    • Oh and Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment!

      November 14, 2011 at 10:49 pm

  25. That first one melts the heart!

    November 15, 2011 at 12:14 am

  26. Pingback: Finishing those Opposing Lines | Kat Eye Studio

  27. Stopping by from Kat Eye Studio – Exploring with a Camera … Love little features and your opposing lines shot is very creative! Made me giggle a little. 🙂 Love your comment about bokeh. About a year ago, I would have been thinking the same thing. You’ll get there. 🙂

    November 18, 2011 at 2:01 am

Leave a Reply

