And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday…October 16th

Well its Sunday again…time to see all the great photos everyone took this week during the scavenger hunt.  I found this week’s prompts particularly challenging so I am excited to see how everyone interpreted them…I bet they are going to be great.

1.  ABSTRACT

This was a tough one (actually all were this week) …. wasn’t exactly sure what was meant by abstract but I thought that the lines and colors on this one lent an abstract feel to this photo of my favorite subject.

2.  ROUND

Stumbled upon these round flowers of some sort during our walk last Sunday afternoon…they were round so I snapped this photo…but I still don’t know what they are…if anyone does please let me know.

Photography love...

3. FIRE

Ok folks…work with me here on this one….does this count as fire..the gas flame under our favorite, can’t live without red Le Crueset pot…we have made some wonderful one-pot meals in this pot…many good memories.

PieniLintu

4.  Seeing Faces in Strange/Unexpected Places

The unexpected place this cute little face (of half a face) appeared was on my memory card….my dear nephew got his hands on my camera and took a series of self photos…LOL….

5.    STARS

For this prompt I knew exactly what I wanted to do…and that was to walk over to the train station and take a photo of the constellations painted on the ceiling…its absolutely amazing.  And this is just a small portion of the ceiling….

But then on our walk we stumbled upon this art exhibit in the river…called “Reflecting the Stars”….the little white cells on top of each of these pieces of this abandoned pier light up in different formations at night – each formation a different constellation.

Can’t wait to go back and see this art exhibit at night in all its splendor….

Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s photos and to hearing everyone’s feedback on mine….

27 responses

  1. Oh, I just love your interpretations! Great job!! I’m still working on this week’s hunt 😉

    I really love your stars and that cute face! What a fun surprise.

    October 16, 2011 at 2:28 am

  2. great selection 🙂 very creative. you asked what my abstract photo is: my window on a sunny day, with a slow shutter speed 😉

    October 16, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    • Re: abstract photo…I will have to try that with my window as it really was a very cool effect. Thanks

      October 16, 2011 at 10:04 pm

  3. These are great! Great minds think alike on fire!

    October 16, 2011 at 12:25 pm

  4. Well I certainly wouldn’t have thought you had a hard time this week, your set looks great!! How funny to find that face on your memory card! Haha. And your second star capture is so interesting…would love to see it at night too!

    Kathy

    October 16, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  5. I love that you found a face on your memory card, that is too funny! I would love to see those stars at night, but I loved seeing Grand Central, I miss New York sometimes!

    October 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm

  6. Nicely done – I really like your interpretation for fire.

    October 16, 2011 at 3:55 pm

  7. Nice finds, that last shot is very interesting, what a creative exhibit!

    October 16, 2011 at 4:55 pm

  8. Really a great set, but your “faces” shot really made me giggle. Sounds like some wonderful meals have come from that red pot!!

    October 16, 2011 at 5:10 pm

  9. ummm. that last picture sounds very intriguing… would love to see it at night… hint! hint! perhaps you can take a night shot & post it in the future?
    the plant in your ROUND picture is called “gomphocarpus hairy balls” – no, I’m not a horticulturalist, but I took a similar picture at a nursery in Solvang (above Santa Barbara, CA)…
    not sure where you live but your pics make me want to pay a visit to your community. thanks for stopping by my blog.

    October 16, 2011 at 5:55 pm

  10. Great photos, I love the detail on the round shot!

    October 16, 2011 at 5:59 pm

  11. Wow- really cool pictures! I love your “seeing faces” one, that was a great choice!

    October 16, 2011 at 6:13 pm

  12. Not only does it count as fire, it is a great capture. You took a great photo of the exhibit, great angle!

    October 16, 2011 at 6:25 pm

  13. Very pretty!!!

    October 16, 2011 at 6:50 pm

  14. Love both of those star shots…and that little face is adorable!

    October 16, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  15. These are all great shots…I would love to see the piers at night, too.

    October 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm

  16. Fantastic fire shot- love it!

    October 16, 2011 at 7:50 pm

  17. Love the simplicity of your abstract shot, making the lines and colours stand out, and love your last shot, how cool is that!

    October 16, 2011 at 10:49 pm

  18. My favourite is your round shot. Love the colours and the hairy texture. I bet the your last star picture is a site to behold at night.

    October 17, 2011 at 12:32 am

  19. Very creative set ;D Love your big smile for the faces shot!

    October 17, 2011 at 2:02 am

  20. that last shot is incredibly appealing. and those “flowers” for round are alien like. Cool interpretations this week 🙂

    October 17, 2011 at 2:06 am

  21. Absolutely beautiful pictures. I love them. The face is my favorite : ) Love that smile!

    October 17, 2011 at 2:08 am

  22. I really like your abstract and the photo looks great. I bet it will look amazing at night.

    October 17, 2011 at 2:25 am

  23. Before I got my fancy “don’t you dare touch my camera” camera, I was always finding my children’s self-portraits. Now I find them on the old camera…but usually toes 🙂

    Fun set. I really love the lines in your abstract and I don’t have a clue what those flowers are, but fun find!

    October 17, 2011 at 6:19 am

  24. Both of those star shots are my favourites. I’m sure that the stars by the river at night must be a great sight.

    October 17, 2011 at 6:48 am

  25. Hey! Thanks for your comment! And wow, these pictures are FANTASTIC! I love the stars on the end of the pier blocks…how fabulous of an idea is that?!?! Great faces shot too, so funny 😀

    October 17, 2011 at 6:14 pm

  26. Sonishka

    Wonderful collection of photos! I love the river shot. Also your next post photos are absolutely depicting my idea of autumn with chrysanthemums and autumn vegetables. See ya at the next scavenger!

    October 20, 2011 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

