And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge – Green

I stumbled across this photo challenge while participating in Ashley’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday…and since green is my favorite color I thought I would give this a try too….looking forward to learning from the comments I receive and trying to find the other colors of autumn in the weeks ahead….

Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

It seems like the leaves are taking longer to change this year…but interestingly I took this photo above this same weekend last year and the leaves in the photos are still green too.  Below you can see that the leaves in the city are just starting to turn from green to yellow..

I love these two vines attempting to grow in the city….A tree grows in Brooklyn…and a vine grows in NYC….one is trying to grow right on the avenue and the other in the park…bonus points for the one trying to grow on the avenue…the car exhaust must be a challenge.

Finally…this a true sign of autumn green in the city…J-E-T-S…Jets, Jets, Jets… 🙂


Now off to find yellow….

7 responses

  1. What a great set. I love your landscape shot…makes me feel all tranquil inside. And thanks for commenting.

    October 10, 2011 at 3:14 am

  2. Awesome photos! Love the football pic! lol So fun!
    Do you have an option to follow you? I’m not seeing one… but that could just be from lack of sleep. lol 😉

    October 10, 2011 at 4:16 am

  3. i couldn´t find a follower button (only e-mail).

    October 10, 2011 at 8:47 am

    • Hi Tina – I am new to blogging and wordpress so I think I was able to add a follow button this week on the bottom of my page. Please let me know it works….and more importantly thanks for wanting to follow me….much appreciated.

      October 15, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  4. Wow…gorgeous greens!!! Your last one made me chuckle 🙂

    October 10, 2011 at 6:14 pm

  5. Beautiful green tones, we still have quite a lot of green out here in Chicago too! Love the light in the third one.

    Thanks for taking part in the Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge, hope you’ll be able to join us next Friday when the colour theme is yellow!

    October 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm

  6. Lovely green captures! Thanks so much for linking up to the Shades of Autumn Challenge.

    October 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm

Leave a Reply

