And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday…October 2nd.

It is amazing how quickly Sunday arrives….and wow this week’s prompts sure were tricky…but of course fun.  Well here are my finds…let me know what you think….everyone’s feedback thus far has been really inspiring and helpful.

Inspired By a Movie…

While I have never seen the movie…something about this statute reminded me of Chariots of Fire.

Brown

When I first saw this prompt the first thing that sprang to mind was UPS….yes I have seen far too many UPS commercials.  Instead I opted for this replica of the first submarine every created…sure was a great find both from an interest perspective and it was brown.  Can you imagine exploring the ocean in this submarine….

Photography love...

Coffee or Tea

Since I drink neither coffee nor tea for this prompt I opted for this trio of “cold chocolates” that I had the pleasure of trying this weekend.  From left to right….chocolate with lavender, chocolate with saffron and orange and finally bittersweet chocolate….in total YUM.

Linger…

Nothing like lingering over a class of champagne at a lovely outdoor Sunday brunch with good friends….

Haz

Wasn’t able to find haze this weekend….so pulled this one from my library…

 

On to next weeks hunt…

9 responses

  1. More great photos – love the first one.

    October 2, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    • Thanks Ashley….this weeks prompts were a challenge.

      October 2, 2011 at 11:22 pm

  2. Those are some interesting chocolate flavor combos…which was your favorite? Having a hard time imaging chocolate and lavender together. I like your statue shot!

    Kathy

    October 2, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    • Hi Kathy…I have to say they were all very very interesting…but I am traditional at heart and the bittersweet was my favorite.

      October 2, 2011 at 11:22 pm

  3. I love your sub shot. That is great!

    October 3, 2011 at 1:18 am

    • Thanks…and the real funny thing about the sub is that there was a fake person sitting inside it…

      October 4, 2011 at 12:05 am

  4. Great photos. Hot chocolate for me any day.

    October 3, 2011 at 7:53 am

  5. Love your brown had to laugh when you mentioned UPS both of my boys work for them. 🙂

    October 4, 2011 at 2:03 am

  6. Great shots, love all the vivid colors!

    October 4, 2011 at 3:05 pm

Leave a Reply

