And I Am Ready To Take Some Photos…

Scavenger Hunt Sunday…September 18th 2011

Here is my second attempt at Scavenger Hunt Sunday…hopefully I won’t fall into a sophomore slump with this one.  Thank you all of your comments – it really was a lot of fun seeing your supportive and helpful comments.

1.  STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

Here is the view from our apartment…I am still leaning how to properly catch the lights of the cars as they zoom down the avenue.  Any tips would be welcomed.

2.  FROM A DISTANCE

In my book…the Empire State building is always beautiful from any distance.
Photography love...

3.  SUNDAY

Sunday in our neighborhood means football…. J-E-T-S..Jets, Jets Jets…

4.  FROM BEHIND

This is the back of the statute from last week’s scavenger hunt….love the birds resting on this gentleman.

5.  LIQUID

WWe stumbled upon these little birds yesterday enjoying a little bath in this small puddle in the park.

See you all at next weeks Scavenger Hunt…

13 responses

  1. Great set! I love your street photography shot. I think you got it. ;D

    September 18, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    • Thanks Brooke!!! I love those night shots that have some blur and some stationary aspects to them so it was fun to try and capture that look.

      September 18, 2011 at 10:40 pm

  2. Awesome shots! love your street shot.

    September 18, 2011 at 10:32 pm

  3. I love the streaks of light in that first shot of yours. And for a second, I saw that green and white and thought you were an E-A-G-L-E-S, EAGLES fan 🙂

    Kathy

    September 18, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    • Thanks Kathy. I have to say that I am a Jets fan by choice and an Eagles fan by marriage. Fly Eagles Fly….

      September 18, 2011 at 11:38 pm

  4. These are great – I really love that first shot~!

    September 18, 2011 at 11:23 pm

  5. So where do you get the scavenger hunt themes? I love all your shots, they are awesome! I think you are capturing the lights in your night shots great! I love how fluffy and cute those birds were in your last shot.

    September 18, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    • The themes are from this blog. http://www.ashleysisk.com/search/label/Scavenger%20Hunt

      I have been following her blog for a good number of months and decided recently to take the plunge and jump into the fun. If you click on the white scavenger hunt sunday box at the top of my blog post it will take you to her site. Give it a try…you are a great photographer.

      September 19, 2011 at 12:19 am

  6. I love your street photography one…it’s beautiful!

    September 19, 2011 at 1:03 am

  7. I also think your street photo is terrific! I haven’t captured any streaming lights of traffic, but think it would be cool to try. But my favorite is the from a distance shot. Though the birds are really cute, too! Great set!

    September 19, 2011 at 5:18 am

  8. deb

    I love both of your night shots! Really nice photo of the birds in the puddle too.

    September 19, 2011 at 12:04 pm

  9. Wow, these shots are just great!

    September 21, 2011 at 4:04 am

Leave a Reply

